Skip to main content
Logo for Ozark Christian College
Board of Trustees Hero

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees Responsibilities and Duties

OCC's trustees meet three times each year to give direction to the college. They serve at their own expense in travel, and they lead OCC with strategy, prayer, and faithfulness to our mission of training men and women for Christian service.

2023–2024 Trustees

  • Dr Robert Arnce 2023 square
    Dr. Robert Arnce Board Chair Joplin, MO
  • 1
    Clifford Wert Vice Chair Webb City, MO
  • Don Steen 2023 square
    Don Steen Secretary Eldon, MO
  • 3
    Dr. Leanna Rierson Dallas, TX
  • 5
    Tim Whelan Joplin, MO
  • Jim Vassey 2023 square
    Jim Vasey Wichita, KS
  • Roger Storms 2023 square
    Roger Storms Chandler, AZ
  • 4
    Lito Solorio Wichita, KS
  • 2
    Joe Simmons Bixby, OK
  • Karolyn Schrage 2023 square
    Karolyn Schrage Joplin, MO
  • Faculty and Staff Placeholder Image
    Jim Johnson Stillwater, OK
  • Brian Jennings 2023 square
    Brian Jennings Tulsa, OK
  • Mark Christian 2023 square
    Mark Christian Oronogo, MO
  • Rob Brust 2023 square
    Rob Brust Bentonville, AR